温馨提示
选择正确的瓷砖

挑选瓷砖时,必须考量安装区域以及所需的瓷砖技术性能。此外,选择正确类型的瓷砖以确保瓷砖是所预期的用途与其耐用。

客厅与饭厅

这两个空间属于住宅内较为公众的地方。这类型人流量高的区域尤其是儿童和老人家们常用到的空间应该使用容易打理、防滑的地砖。

厨房

这类区域容易沾上油脂、水迹及化学制品。适合采用高耐化学型、耐沾污性以及防滑性能佳的瓷砖。至于力学强度高的瓷砖则非常适用于台面,能放热烧锅及准备食材的区域,以达到更好的保护效果。

浴室

浴室是屋内最潮湿的地方,适合的瓷砖其属性必须防滑及耐化学性。尤其对泡沫,肥皂,洗发水,化学清洁剂和消毒剂等,维护性低的防滑瓷砖较为合适。此外,采用较为小块的瓷砖可营造更多空隙,以增强防滑性能。

卧室

较少人流的卧室能选用的瓷砖范围更广阔,可任君发挥创意。

住宅的户外

普遍来说,由于长期暴露在恶劣的环境条件,因此住宅外墙的瓷砖必须持久耐用。这些高耐度的瓷砖必需拥有吸水率低、力学强度高,更少不了耐化学、防滑、抗刮损等优质性能。

商用区域

商用物业通常人流较多,地板承受的较重的压力、墙壁必须经耐磨擦。为这类型地方添购瓷砖,必须选择容易打理、极其耐用、能应付多种外在条件的瓷砖尤佳。

了解瓷砖色度的差异

色度或光泽差异度是窑烧制产品的固有特性。色度差异是以V1, V2, V3 和 V4作为颜色代码来区分不同色度组合。

一般上最好检视瓷砖的方法是以一米的距离检视几片铺平在地的瓷砖,这样可以以较真实的状况来查看瓷砖、干铺瓷砖以确定瓷砖真正的色泽。此外,确定设置瓷砖地方的光线与正常的光线相近,以确定有效的混合瓷砖的可能色差或色泽差异。

V1 : 均匀外观

拥有均匀一致的外观,色度差异少。

V2 : 轻微变化

拥有少许的色差与质感变化。

V3 : 适度变化

拥有适度的色差与质感变化。

V4 : 巨大变化

颜色无序分布或色差变化巨大,甚至每一片瓷砖的色泽差异全不同。

开创瓷砖创新设计

MML DIGITAL瓷砖可以从不同的表面、颜色和尺寸的设计中为您的空间增添无限创意,例如创造出创新的纹理与独特颜色分布。在安装之前,干铺瓷砖以确定瓷砖真正的色泽以确定有效的混合瓷砖的可能色差或色泽差异。

HELPFUL TIPS
CHOOSING THE RIGHT TILES

Consider the environment of the area which the tiles are to be installed, and the technical characteristics required of the tiles. It is important to choose the right type of tiles to ensure durability of the tiles for the intended function or application.

LIVING & DINING

Living and dining spaces are the public areas of your home. Non-slip tiles are recommended in such high traffic areas, especially if they are frequently used by children and the elderly. Use low maintenance tiles on the dining room floor to make it easy to clean.

KITCHEN

Tiles in the kitchen are subject to grease, water and chemicals. Choose low maintenance tiles with higher chemical and slip resistance as they require regular cleaning with household detergents. Counter tops can be tiled for hot pots to sit on, while work tops and food preparation areas should be protected with tiles of high mechanical strength to ensure easy maintenance.

BATHROOM

The bathroom is exposed to the most water in the house. As it is often wet, choose non-slip tiles with low water absorption properties and high chemical resistance to bath foams, soap, shampoo, chemical cleaners and disinfectants to ensure low maintenance. Smaller sized tiles have more joint gaps which act as traction and increase slip resistance.

BEDROOM

Bedrooms typically have less foot traffic, so tiles applied in this space can be from a wider range of characteristics.

HOME EXTERIOR

In general, exterior tiles should be more durable all round, as they are constantly exposed to harsher conditions. High durability tiles are required, with low water absorption, high mechanical strength, as well as chemical, slip and scratch resistance technical characteristics.

COMMERCIAL AREAS

Tiles used in commercial and public areas are subjected to much heavier foot traffic for flooring, and harsher abuse for walls. In general, choose easy to maintain tiles, as well as extremely durable tiles that can withstand a multitude of conditions.

UNDERSTANDING SHADE VARIATION IN TILES

Shade variation is an inherent and attractive characteristic of kiln fired products. You can plan for personalised blends with a few shade options from one colour code: V1, V2, V3 and V4.

It is always a good practice to view several pieces of tiles at standing distance of at least one meter away to have a realistic representation of a particular product, and dry-lay the tiles first to ensure that you are satisfied with the colour of the tiles. It is also ideal to ensure that the lighting condition in the area being tiled is as close as possible to the final lighting condition, so that the final effect is as desired.

V1: UNIFORM APPEARANCE

Tiles have a harmonious shade and texture with low,minimal variation

V2 : SLIGHT VARIATION

Tiles have a slight variation in shade and texture.

V3 : MODERATE VARIATION

Tiles have a moderate variation in shade and texture.

V4 : SUBSTANTIAL VARIATION

Tiles have a random or substantial variation in shade and texture, to the extent that any piece of tile may be completely different in shade to another tile.

CREATING RANDOM AESTHETICS

In multi-faces, multi-surfaces, multi-colours and multi-sizes, MML DIGITAL tiles are designed to exhibit unique veining and colour distribution for random aesthetics, opening up endless creative possibilities to add a natural touch to your space. Before installation, dry-lay several cartons of tiles to confirm a natural and harmonious blend of shades, so that the final effect is as desired.